Club Committee, Constitution & Policies

Bellarine Dog Activities Group Committee 2020 -2021

President Cheryl Nagel
Vice President Jo Hamilton
Corporate Secretary Shelley Watson
Treasurer Shelley Watson
General Member  Michelle Ennor


Official Club Documents

BDAG Constitution

Constitution of Bellarine Dog Activities Group Incorporated (PDF, 121kb).

BDAG By-Laws

BDAGbylaws approved at AGM of 24 July 2019

Club Charter

Charter of Bellarine Dog Activities Group Incorporated (PDF, 104kb)


Club Policies and Procedures

Code of Conduct

The Code of Conduct clarifies the standard of behaviour that is required of all members of the Club.

Code of Conduct – Bellarine Dog Activites Group – 191020


Privacy Statement

In order to fulfill the aim of the club, BDAG collects personal information from applicants and members.  The BDAG Privacy Statement describes what information is collected and how it is used, stored and protected.  All club officials who have access to this personal information are required to sign an acknowledgement that the information will be kept private and confidential, and used only in accordance with the Privacy Statement.

Privacy Statement – Bellarine Dog Activites Group – 1910120docx


Refund Policy

The  Refund Policy outlines circumstances under which a refund of payments made will be considered.

refundpolicy approved bdag may 2020


Extreme Weather Response Policy

The Extreme Weather Response policy outlines the parameters of extreme weather – such as heat, fire danger and flood –  which would result in the cancellation of training classes.

policy BDAG extreme weather response – approved.


Honorarium Payment Policy

The Honorarium Payment policy outlines the circumstances under which the Club may consider paying an honorary reward (a token amount) for voluntary services provided by some club appointments.  The policy sets out eligibility criteria and outlines how honorariums may be considered and applied within the club.

policy BDAG Honorarium payments- approved and updated march 2020.


Procurement and Payment Procedures

The Procurement and Payment procedure outlines the processes and approvals required to use club funds to purchase materials or services for the club.

Procurement and Payment Procedure – Bellarine Dog Activites Group – 191020

Club contribution to professional development of qualified, practicing instructors

At the 2018 AGM several changes to the Club By-Laws were agreed. This included the introduction of a club contribution to the professional development of qualified, practicing instructors.  The approved policy is attached below, and it explains how the contribution is accessed.

Policy: instructor contribution (PDF, 302kb)